Instastuds

Jake Gyllenhaal’s hairy dad bod, Britney’s musclebound boyfriend, & Nyle DiMarco unzipped

On this last week of a very awful year, gay icons continued dropping like flies, Netflix embraced homophobia, and alt-right villain Milo Yiannopoulos shot to the top of Amazon’s best-seller list. Here’s what happened on Instagram:

Ryan Phillippe got a new tattoo.

that part

A photo posted by @ryanphillippe on

Conor McGregor presented a nude illusion.

always in shape

A photo posted by Conor McGregor Official (@thenotoriousmma) on

The Warwick Rowers dropped a racy new mini film!

Dominic Cooper climbed a tree.

Me gonna get them coconuts

A photo posted by dominiccoop (@dominiccoop) on

ANTM alum Keith Carlos took a shower.

After a long day of traveling it's nothing like a hot steamy shower to relax before bed! ???? Snapchat Keith_Carlos

A photo posted by #maKEITHappen (@keithcarlos) on

Danell Leyva conquered the wall.

Warped wall: Conquered! Thank you to @miamifreerunningacademy for letting me play around in their gym

A video posted by Danell J Leyva (@danelljleyva) on

Matthew Morrison finished the year in Hawaii.

Ending 2016 at the top of the world!! Merry Christmas everyone!! #morrisonadventures #awa'awapuhitrail #christmashike?

A photo posted by Matthew Morrison (@_matthew.morrison_) on

Luke Evans took an Australian holiday.

#nofilterneeded

A photo posted by thereallukeevans (@thereallukeevans) on

Jake Gyllenhaal looked buff at the beach.

Britney Spears’ new boyfriend, Sam Asghari, was all ARMS.

Conquer @1stphorm

A photo posted by Sam Asghari (@samasghari) on

Max Whitlock showed off his Olympic gold.

NEW profile pic ?? ? – @mrmattcrockett

A photo posted by Max Whitlock (@maxwhitlock) on

Anderson Cooper and his man, Benjamin Maisani, found a puppy in Myanmar.

This puppy lives in a Buddhist monastery in #Myanmar, and yes, i have about 5 of these shirts. They were on sale.

A photo posted by andersoncooper (@andersoncooper) on

Jussie Smollett was the world’s greatest guncle.

Colby Melvin honored Carrie Fisher.

My dear Carrie fisher, may the force be with you. ??

A photo posted by Colby Melvin (@colbymelvin) on

Ex-basketballer Derrick Gordon and his bae heated up the snow.

Hot Tubbing In The Snow. Doesn't Get Any Better Than That!

A photo posted by Derrick Gordon (@flash32gordon) on

Max Emerson went snowmobiling shirtless.

It's not #Christmas until you're nut to butt w a boy on a #snowmobile. [email protected]

A photo posted by Max Emerson (@maxisms) on

Colton Haynes stripped down in paradise.

Justin Bieber was pretty in pink.

Tituss Burgess prayed for Peenooooo Noir.

Laith Ashley had a “body party.”

#tb to a very fun shoot with @_williambaker. #bodyparty #fit #fitness

A photo posted by Laith Ashley [De La Cruz]?? (@laith_ashley) on

And X Factor alum Sam Callahan showed off his.

Nyle DiMarco unzipped his pants.

Hiiii ?

A photo posted by Nyle DiMarco (@nyledimarco) on

Blake Skjellerup went hiking.

Hashtag no filter! #nofilter #gay #fitspo #diamondluxurys

A photo posted by Blake Skjellerup (@blakeskjellerup) on

Bryshere Gray pumped iron.

#TeamYazz Happy Holidays Love You. ?

A video posted by Y A Z Z ™ (@yazzthegreatest) on

Silver daddy Garrett Swann soaked up the sun.

Just a little #vitamind and #workout to keep my mind at ease. #pumpedforchristmas Now I'll have some chocolates please. ?

A photo posted by Garrett Swann (@thegarrettswann) on

Cameron Dallas wrapped his last photo shoot of 2016.

Last photo shoot with @bryant of 2016 ?

A photo posted by Cameron Dallas (@camerondallas) on

L.A. go-go Julian Serrano grew wings.

Olympic wrestler Jordan Burroughs held a baby in his hand.

This year the Burroughs family is spending Christmas on the beach!

A photo posted by Jordan Burroughs (@alliseeisgold) on

Johnny Weir heard his jam at Staples.

When your Jam of 2003 comes on and you're at Staples buying ink. #pondereplay

A video posted by •JOHNNY WEIR• (@johnnygweir) on

Patrick Schwarzenegger went biking with his dad.

Christmas morning bike ride. The ole man bikes with a broken foot ??

A photo posted by Patrick Schwarzenegger (@patrickschwarzenegger) on

Milk and his man got close.

just two normal boys. ? : @nisian

A photo posted by Milk (@bigandmilky) on

And X Factor champ Matt Terry stayed in bed.

??

A video posted by Matt Terry (@mattterry93) on