LISTEN: Sparkle: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Streaming Online

Sparkle: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack doesn’t come out until July 31, but RCA Records is streaming the soundtrack—in its entirety!—on SoundCloud.

We’ve been dying to hear the late Whitney Houston and up-and-comer Jordin Sparks, but the album also sees CeeLo, The Game actress Tika Sumpter and others tackling songs by Curtis Mayfield and R. Kelly.

A remake of the 1976 classic, Sparkle features Sparks as one of three sisters thrust into the spotlight when they become an superstar girl group in the 1950s. Houston plays the girls’ single mom, Emma, who tries to protect her children from the perils of fame. 

Sparkle lights up theaters nationwide on August 17.

Take a listen:


Track listing:

1. I’m A Man – CeeLo Green
2. Yes I Do – Carmen Ejogo
3. Running – Goapele
4. Jump – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
5. Hooked On Your Love — Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
6. Something He Can Feel – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
7. His Eye Is On The Sparrow – Whitney Houston
8. Look Into Your Heart – Jordin Sparks
9. One Wing –  Jordin Sparks
10. Love Will – Jordin Sparks
11. Celebrate – Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks