Marks His Words: Gays Will ‘Have Some Pretty Good Feelings’ About Obama Administration


Administration Officials

John Berry, Director, Office of Personnel Management

Fred Hochberg, Chair, Export-Import Bank

John Easton, Director, Institute of Education Sciences at the Department of Education

City and State Officials

Jason Bartlett, Connecticut House of Representatives

Kate Brown, Oregon Secretary of State

David Dibble, Minnesota State Senator

Evan Low, Vice-Mayor, Campbell, CA City Council

Al McAffrey, Oklahoma House of Representatives

Andrew Mcdonald, Connecticut House of Representatives

Robert Meza, Arizona House of Representatives

Christine Quinn, New York City Council

Debra Shore, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Denise Simmons, Mayor of Cambridge, MA

Kyrsten Sinema, Arizona House of Representatives

Patricia Todd, Alabama House of Representatives

Lupe Valdez, Dallas County Sheriff

Other Invited Guests (Invite Only)

Michael Adams, Service and Advocacy for LGBT Elders (SAGE)

Mark Agrast, Washington, DC

Madeline Alk, New York, NY

Ron Ansin, Harvard, MA

Judith Appelbaum, Department of Justice

Chip Arndt, Miami Beach, FL

Cornelius Baker, National Black Gay Men’s Advocacy Coalition

Tom Barbera, SEIU Lavender Caucus

Andrew Barnett, Sexual Minority Youth Assistance League (SMYAL)

Jarrett Barrios, Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD)

Vic Basile, Office of Personnel Management

Christopher Bates, Washington, DC

Michael Bauer, Chicago, IL

Terrance Bean, Portland, OR

Jeremy Bernard, National Endowement for the Humanities

Jennifer Besson, Washington, DC

Dana Beyer, Chevy Chase, MD

David Binder, San Francisco, CA

Elizabeth Birch, Washington, DC

Jeremy Bishop, Pride at Work (AFL-CIO)

David Bohnett, Beverly Hills, CA

Marsha Botzer, Quilcene, WA

Raymond Buckley, DNC Vice-Chair

Eliza Byard, Gay, Lesbian and Straight Education Network (GLSEN)

Christopher Caldwell, Los Angeles, CA

Leslie Calman, Mautner Project

Rea Carey, National Gay and Lesbian Task Force

Charles Carter, New York, NY

Kevin Cathcart, Lambda Legal

Curtis Chin, Los Angeles, CA

Jennifer Chrisler, Family Equality Council

Jamie Citron, Department of Health and Human Services

Wes Combs, Washington, DC

Roberta Conroy, Santa Monica, CA

Cheryl Cook, Department of Agriculture

Stampp Corbin, San Diego, CA

Michael Council, Columbus, OH

Wilson Cruz, West Hollywood, CA

Mark Davis, Philadelphia, PA

Q Todd Dickinson, Washington, DC

Daniel Dozier, Washington, DC

Ruby Dunning, Washington, DC

Ingrid Duran, Falls Church, VA

Christopher Dyer, Washington, DC Office of LGBT Affairs

Steven Elmendorf, Washington, DC

Fred Eychaner, Chicago, IL

Eric Fanning, Department of Justice

Bishop Yvette Flunder, City of Refuge United Church of Christ

Earl Fowlkes, International Federation of Black Prides

Rebecca Fox, National Coalition for LGBT Health

R. Brandon Fradd, New York, NY

Daniel Galindo, San Antonio, TX

Adolfo Garay, New York, N

Jesus Garcia, TX LULAC 4871

Joan Garry, Montclair, NJ

Rufus Gifford, Washington, DC

Emily Giske, New York, NY

Mitchell Gold, Hickory, NC

John Gonzalez, Washington, DC

Vernita Gray, Chicago, IL

Chad Griffin, Los Angeles, CA

Patrick Guerriero, Gill Action

Hon. Michael Guest, Former Ambassador

Rebecca Haag, AIDS Action

Steve Hildebrand, Sioux Falls, SD

Gavin Hilgemeier, Federal GLOBE

Leonard Hirsch, Federal GLOBE

Lorilyn Holmes, Federal GLOBE

Clifford Honicker, Knoxville, TN

Conrad Honicker, Knoxville, TN

Gerald Hoose, Stonewall Participant

Ernest Hopkins, Communities Advocating Emergency AIDS Relief

Hon. James Hormel, Former Ambassador

Paul Horning, Atlanta, GA

Brad Hoylman, Village Independent Democrats

Jody Huckaby, Parents, Families, & Friends of Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG)

Kevin Jennings, Department of Education

Jennifer Jones, Department of Housing and Urban Development

Frank Kamney, Washington, DC

Elaine Kaplan, Office of Personnel Management

Paul Kawata, National Minority AIDS Council

Mara Keisling, National Center for Transgender Equity

Kate Kendell, National Center for Lesbian Rights

Jacqueline Kittrell, Knoxville, TN

Harry Knox, Human Rights Campaign

Steven Latasa-Nicks, New York, NY

Andre Leon Talley, White Plains, NY

Richard Llewellyn, Los Angeles, CA

Robert Llewellyn, Los Angeles, CA

Rosemary Llewellyn, Los Angeles, CA

Thomas Lopach, Export-Import Bank

Lin Lougheed, Miami Beach, FL

Claire Lucas, Corona del Mar, CA

Glenn Magpantay, Federation of LGBTQ AAPI Organizations

Mary Beth Maxwell, Department of Labor

Lisbeth MelendezRivera, [email protected]

Shannon Minter, National Center for Lesbian Rights

Chance Mitchell, National Gay and Lesbian Chamber of Commerce

Mary Morten, Chicago, IL

Babak Movahedi, Miami Beach, FL

David Munar, National Association of People with AIDS

Kevin Naff, Washington Blade

Justin Nelson, National Gay and Lesbian Chamber of Commerce

J. Alexander Nicholson, Servicemembers United

David Noble, NASA

Matt Nosanchuk, Silver Spring, MD

Robyn Ochs, BiNet USA and Bisexual Resource Center

Derek Orr, DC Office of Disability Rights

C. Dixon Osborn, Washington, DC

Kathleen Padilla, Philadelphia, PA

Pari Parker, Washington, DC

Skip Paul, Beverly Hills, CA

Terry Penrod, Columbus, OH

Troy Perry, Founder Metropolitan Community Churches

Thomas Petrillo, Washington, DC

Frank Pond, Los Angeles, CA

Robert Raben, Raben Group

Gautam Raghavan, Department of Defense

Steven Ralls, Washington, DC

Ellen Ratner, Washington, DC

Miriam Redleaf, Chicago, IL

Catherine Renna, Chicago, IL

Dr. Sylvia Rhue, National Black Justice Coalition

Jeffrey Richardson, Washington, DC

Laura Ricketts, Chicago, IL

Anthony Riley, Prince Georges County, MD

Carmen Robello, New York, NY

Bishop Gene Robinson, Diocese of New Hampshire

Hilary Rosen, Washington, DC

David Rosenauer, New York, NY

Renee Rosenfield, New York, NY

Jane Saks, Chicago, IL

Aubrey Sarvis, Servicemembers Legal Defense Network

Thomas Schmidt, Stonewall Participant

Marsha Scott, Washington, DC

Evan Shapiro, New York, NY

Jonathan Sheffer, New York, NY

Judy Shepard, Matthew Shepard Foundation

Babs Siperstein, Edison, NJ

Melissa Sklarz, National Stonewall Democrats

Mary Snider, Silver Spring, MD

Courtney Snowden, The Raben Group

Joe Solmonese, Human Rights Campaign

Rick Stafford, DNC LGBT Caucus Chair

Eric Stern, UC Berkeley School of Law

Jon Stryker, Kalamazoo, MI

Sally Susman, New York, NY

John Tedstrom, Global Business Coalition on HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (GBC)

Kevin Thompson, Seattle, WA

Andrew Tobias, DNC Treasurer

Jeffrey Trammell, Washington, DC

Ted Trimpa, Denver, CO

Gregory Varnum, National Youth Advocacy Coalition (NYAC)

Alex Wagner, Department of Defense

Paquita Wiggins, Beltsville, MD

Phil Wilson, Black AIDS Institute

Peter Wilson, New York, NY

Robert Witeck, Arlington, VA

Chuck Wolfe, Gay and Lesbian Victory Fund

Tobias Wolff, Philadelphia, PA