Redgrave, Pals Honored For Pro-Gay Ways

New York state Senator Malcolm A. Smith came out to honor Vanessa Redgrave at yesterday’s Salute to Pride. Redgrave and her friends – singers Deborah Cox and Janis Ian, writer James Duff, producer Lee Rose and actress Christine Ebersole – were honored for their commitment to queer causes.

Presenter Kyra Sedgwick got a bit of surprise when she received an award, as well. See some more shots after the jump.