‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ announces MAJOR change for ‘All Stars’

Drag Race All Stars has a new home… again!

In 2017 the Drag Race franchise made a big leap from LOGO to VH1, and now All Stars is packing up its wigs for another move, this time to VH1 sister channel Showtime.

Season 5 of All Stars will premiere June 5 on the L Word and Homeland network, though it’s not clear if any structural changes will accompany the move (except no commercials!).

Related: It’s official! Meet the cast of RuPaul’s Drag Race season 12

“We are excited to take advantage of our relationship with our new sister company VH1 to present a special edition of this sensational series and bring in this passionate and robust fanbase,” Jana Winograde, co-president of entertainment at Showtime Networks Inc, said in a statement.

“It’s the latest example of how we can leverage our combined portfolio to provide new experiences for our audience.”

She added: “RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars is a culture-defining show that fits perfectly within the contemporary programming Showtime offers in both scripted and unscripted.”

Related: ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ is getting another spinoff, this time featuring celebrities in drag

The Drag Race team couldn’t resist a little wordplay in their announcement: “SHAMELESS plug, but All Stars has a new HOMELAND! So, everybody say THE L WORD (love!) because a special edition of ALL STARS is coming to @Showtime June 5″

Meanwhile, the upcoming 12th season of Drag Race premiers Friday, February 28th at 8PM ET on VH1.

Don't forget to share: