Dragaholic

Garrett Matthew Shares His 32 Favorite Drag Photographs of All Time

Garrett Matthew is one of the most renowned and talented drag queen photographers in the New England area, and, whether you’ve realized it or not, chances are that you have liked, commented on or shared at least one of his sickening drag photographs. Garrett is known for his live action shots and candid portraits of both the RuPaul‘s Drag Race queens and the local Philadelphia queens.

“It’s been about three years since I started photographing drag and I just keep falling more and more in love with it,” Garrett said. “The limitless, ever evolving creativity that goes into the art form never ceases to amaze me. Between applying makeup, designing an outfit, and performing a sick’ning lipsync…drag allows you to transform yourself into practically anything.

“Within the last three years I have made great friends, conquered fears, and learned a lot about myself and my sexuality. I am so thankful to have been welcomed into such a creative and talented community and to have the opportunity to allow my art to showcase theirs. You ladies are EVERRRYTHING.”

To celebrate his amazing work, we asked Garrett to share his 25 best photographs… so, like any talented artist, he was unable to narrow it down that far and instead gave us this collection of 32 amazing shots. Enjoy!

READ MORE: Garrett Matthew Takes on Courtney Act: Boys Like Pics!

Names of the queens, and their Instagram handles, as they appear in the gallery slider above:

  • Max Malanaphy: @maxcollective
  • Omyra Lynn: @edenthegarden
  • Porcelain: @restinporcelain
  • Adore Delano: @adoredelano
  • Luna Lavey: @lunalavey
  • Pissi Myles: @pissimyles
  • Lola LeCroix: @lolalecroix
  • Alaska Thunderfuck: @theonlyalaska5000
  • Melony VonKruz: @vonkruz
  • Adore Delano: @adoredelano
  • Pandora Boxx: @pandoraboxx
  • Omyra Lynn: @edenthegarden
  • Iris Spectre: @irisspectre
  • Manila Luzon: @manilaluzon
    Boys with Manila: 
    Cody Allen: @cody_allen
    Billy Cavalo: @stoliguy2013
  • Mary D’Knight: @maryd_knight
  • Raven
  • Laganja Estranja: @laganjaestranja
  • Asia Persusia: @asiapersuasianyc
  • Alyssa Edwards: @alyssaedwards_1
  • Misty Maven: @jistyplaven
  • Laganja Estranja: @laganjaestranja
  • Courtney Act: @courtneyact
  • Kelly Mantle: @kellymantle
  • Courtney Act: @courtneyact
  • Willam Belli: @noextrai
  • Queen Unknown
  • Alaska Thunderfuck: @theonlyalaska5000
  • Raven
  • Sharon Needles: @sharonneedlespgh
  • Bianca Del Rio: @thebiancadelrio
  • Iris Spectre: @irisspectre
  • Adore Delano: @adoredelano