On Thursday President Obama issued a proclamation barring the entry of any immigrant and non-immigrant aliens who organize, participate, attempt, or conspire to “commit war crimes or serious violations of human rights into the U.S..” This includes people who persecute other based on “sexual orientation and gender identity.” The Secretary of State and her designees can decide who can and cannot enter based on their actions (though bigots can still visit if the Secretary decides their entry “furthers the interests of the United States”). Our vote for the first person banned from America: David Bahati, the Ugandan parliamentarian who introduced the ‘Kill the Gays” bill. And can we get Bryan Fischer and Tony Perkins on this list too?

Don't forget to share:

Help make sure LGBTQ+ stories are being told...

We can't rely on mainstream media to tell our stories. That's why we don't lock Queerty articles behind a paywall. Will you support our mission with a contribution today?

Cancel anytime · Proudly LGBTQ+ owned and operated