First Ever 'Shooting Star Awards' to Honor Top Drag Queens

Shooting Star Management Awards 2014 Featured Image

The first ever Shooting Star Awards, hosted by funny gal Nina West, will bring together entertainers from all over Ohio this Friday, July 25th. Who will walk away with the award for Best New Queen? Favorite Stripper? Queen of the Year? Winners will be announced live at 9pm at Axis Nightclub in Columbus!

Special guests include April Carrion, from RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 6, and the legendary Eyez of Florida, Misty Eyez.

The 15 different categories range from Queen of the Decade, Queen of the Year, Best New Queen, Favorite Show Hostess, Stripper of the Year, Best Costumes and several others.

Nominees include: Nina West, Virginia West, Danyel Vasquez, Amaya Sexton, Deja Dellataro, Genevieve Van Hore, Nikita Diamond, Amber Stone, Sharon Snatch, Alexis Stevens, Sabrina Heart, Misty Knight, Anisa Love, Boyonce, Selena T West, Jessica Dimon, Rex Matthews, Dontae Morningwood, Roxy Nikole, Gretta Goodbottom, Plenty O’Smiles and many more great talents in Ohio (see below).

In addition to the awards, several people will be honored for their outstanding contributions to the community: the Humanitatian Award to Sylvia Austin, the Icon Award to Virginia West, the Inspiration Award to Tabbi Katt, and the Legendary Award to Misty Knight & Samantha Rollins.

Tables of five: $25
General Admission: $5

RSVP to the event on Facebook and buy your tickets soon because there are limited tables and seats available.

More nominee names: Akasha O’Hara Lords, Brooke Lockart, Sonshine La Ray, Maria Garrison, Britney Blaire, Diamond Hunter, Nicki Adams O’Hara, Sylvia Austin, Thunderpussy, Ritzy Rocket, Jill Ette Knicks, Eris Grey, Samantha Rollins, Hellin Bedd and many more!

shooting star awards event poster 2014

Don't forget to share:

Help make sure LGBTQ+ stories are being told...

We can't rely on mainstream media to tell our stories. That's why we don't lock Queerty articles behind a paywall. Will you support our mission with a contribution today?

Cancel anytime · Proudly LGBTQ+ owned and operated